OUR SERVICES


Business Launch Management

The purpose of an operative commercialization strategy is to prepare the market entry. The key lies in focusing on few target markets, where the technology offers the highest benefit. Basis for the selection is again the consistent evaluation from market and client perspective.

In the sensitive stage of market introduction of innovations, promising product concepts can quickly fail because of errors in the operative client acquisition. Instead of a market introduction program tailored specifically for the innovation, companies too often use already existing, standardized processes for distribution, communication, or service. It is not unusual for the delicate “innovation plantlets” to be then discarded as "unfit" for the achievement of short term objectives.

An alternative to commercialization via own channels is the out-licensing of a technology or patents to other companies. The sale or out-licensing of patents can evolve into a million dollar business for companies.

MANAGEMENT BUSINESS GROUP intensively prepares the introduction of an innovation in the company and on the market together with its clients. The market introduction is prepared carefully and executed with selected pilot markets, respectively clients. As and when required, distribution channels are designed. The achievement of targets and milestones is regularly checked and flexible adjustments of the new product to a changed market and competition environment are undertaken.

In cases where the commercialization of the innovation through own channels proves to be unprofitable, MANAGEMENT BUSINESS GROUP develops a strategy for a potential out-licensing of the technology.


TYPICAL ISSUES


Market Entry

Marketing Mix

Clients, Sales Volumes, Distribution and Processes

Out-licensing of a technology

Unsere Leistungen


Business Launch Management

Eine operative Kommerzialisierungsstrategie hat das Ziel, den Markteintritt vorzubereiten. Der Schlüssel zum Erfolg liegt in der Fokussierung auf wenige Zielmärkte, bei denen die Technologie den höchsten Nutzen bietet. Grundlage für die Auswahl ist wiederum die konsequente Beurteilung aus Markt−und Kundensicht.

In der sensiblen Phase der Markteinführung von Innovationen können vielversprechende Produktkonzepte durch Fehler in der operativen Kundengewinnung schnell zum Flop werden. Anstatt eines auf die Innovation zugeschnittenen Markteinführungsprogramms nutzen die Unternehmen allzu oft bereits vorhandene, standardisierte Prozesse in Vertrieb, Kommunikation oder Service. Nicht selten werden die zarten Innovationspflänzchen dann als „ungeeignet“ für die Erreichung kurzfristiger Ziele verworfen.

Eine Alternative zur eigenen Kommerzialisierung ist das Auslizensieren von den Nutzungsrechten einer Technologie oder deren Verkauf. Dies kann sich für Unternehmen zu einer Einnahmequelle in Millionenhöhe entwickeln.

MBG bereitet mit seinen Kunden die Einführung einer Innovation im Unternehmen und am Markt vor. Die Markteinführung wird sorgfältig geplant und mit ausgewählten Pilotmärkten bzw. -kunden durchgeführt. Bei Bedarf werden eigene Vertriebskanäle aufgebaut. Regelmäßig werden die Erreichung von Zielen und Meilensteinen geprüft und flexibel Anpassungen des neuen Produkts an ein verändertes Markt- und Wettbewerbsumfeld vorgenommen.

In Fällen in denen sich herausstellt, dass die eigene Kommerzialisierung der Innovation unwirtschaftlich ist, entwickelt die MANAGEMENT BUSINESS GROUP eine Strategie für eine mögliche Auslizensierung der Technologie.


Typische Fragestellungen


Markteintritt

Marketing Mix

Kunden, Umsätze, Vertrieb und Prozesse

Auslizensierung einer Technologie